And the beat goes on ….

Today was a new day but a lot of the same. Work is getting relatively redundant and my routine seems to be solid so I can’t complain but when does redundant and routine become complacent. Never want to feel like I’m not moving onward and upward.

Also after reading Charlemagne Tha God’s Black Privilege there is a lot of food for thought there but the one thing that stuck out. It may seem trivial but there are literally 168 hours in a week and I am realistically using 37.5 hours a week and I only sleep 5 hours a day which makes for 35 hours a week. Simple math with a little bit of rounding leaves us at 100 hours week while there are still 68 left over. Not that I needed a book to tell me this but I really feel like it woke me up to time management and what more I could be doing. There could be extra income that I could be making extra money or even on the subject of just extra experiences.

All of that being said, I am happy that I have the opportunity to take advantage of 168 hours in the week not saying I can maximize all 168 of them but I can damn sure try.  Bills being paid is the top priority but I have countless amount of time to pursue shit of interest. That being said I’m open to anything at this point I just literally disgusted about how much time can be wasted without knowing or acknowledging it.

That maybe another reason that sparked the food for thought blog. Just getting ideas and ranting out in the open even if one person takes something from it I feel as though it served its purpose. Also taking this blog as an opportunity to find any open opportunities. Internships part-time work meeting new people.   Anything and everything that this blog can bring I am more than willing to entertain.

On that note finals are on so that is where my attention is going. Cleveland hopefully making this a series by taking game three. Stay classy food for thought readers we shall chat soon.

 

 

 

Author:

Recently relocated to Philadelphia PA college grad originally from Stamford CT currently working in the non profit sector just seeing where the world takes me.

Leave a Reply

